Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

PINSELPOESIE, solo exhibition by PANGO, CUBA

January 29 - March 19

Free

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pango, or Barbaro M. Reyes Mesa, as Pango's civil name is, is a jack-of-all-trades. For over 30 years, the Cuban painter has been creating poetry with his brush. For as long as he can remember, he has been painting, drawing, spackling, and creating new, coherent worlds of color.

His portraits of women decorated with gold and fabrics made him famous, his naively painted abstractions a master. His expressive paintings often revolve around Afro-Cuban faces or Cuban everyday life in all its, often unadorned, facets. He questions and illuminates reality and reassembles it through his simultaneously poetically and philosophically trained glasses. In addition to brush and colored pencil, Pango also uses third party materials such as newspapers or even used food ration stamps, which are woven into the images as collage.

Works of high suggestive power are created. Color, light, forms and material unite and inspire each other together in their effect. Whether figurative, abstract or subversive, a Pango is always recognizable as Pango. Masterful!

Details

Start:
January 29
End:
March 19
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,
Website:
www.cubanow.ch

Venue

Gallery CUBANOW Zurich
Schaffhauserstrasse 104
Opfikon-Glattbrugg, Zurich 8152 Switzerland
+ Google Map
Phone:
076 561 54 54
View Venue Website

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

PINSELPOESIE, Einzelausstellung von PANGO, KUBA

Januar 29 - März 19

Kostenlos

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pango, oder Barbaro M. Reyes Mesa, wie der bürgerliche Name von Pango lautet, ist ein Tausendsassa. Seit über 30 Jahren erschafft der kubanische Maler Poesie mit dem Pinsel. Seit er denken kann malt er, zeichnet er, spachtelt er, erschafft er neue, stimmige Farbwelten.

Seine mit Gold und Stoffen verzierten Frauenportraits machten ihn berühmt, seine naiv gemalten Abstraktionen zum Meister. Seine ausdrucksstarken Bilder drehen oft um afrokubanische Gesichter oder den kubanischen Alltag in all seinen, oft ungeschönten, Facetten. Er hinterfragt und durchleuchtet die Wirklichkeit und setzt sie durch seine gleichzeitig poetisch wie philosophisch geschulte Brille neu zusammen. Nebst Pinsel und Farbstift verwendet Pango auch Drittmaterialien wie Zeitungen oder sogar gebrauchte Essensrationsmarken, welche als Collage in die Bilder eingewebt werden.

Es entstehen Werke von hoher Suggestivkraft. Farbe, Licht, Formen und Material vereinigen sich und beflügeln sich gemeinsam in ihrer Wirkung. Egal ob figurativ, abstrakt oder subversiv, ein Pango ist immer erkennbar als Pango. Meisterhaft!

Details

Beginn:
Januar 29
Ende:
März 19
Eintritt:
Kostenlos
Veranstaltungskategorien:
,
Veranstaltung-Tags:
,
www.cubanow.ch

Veranstaltungsort

Gallery CUBANOW Zürich
Schaffhauserstrasse 104
Opfikon-Glattbrugg, Zürich 8152 Schweiz
+ Google Karte anzeigen
Telefon:
076 561 54 54
Veranstaltungsorts-Website anzeigen